NMSU branding

Animal and Range Science Graduate Student Association

 

 

 

 

Kelsey E. Quinn (President)
Degree: Ph.D
Email: kquinn@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Cashmere, WA
M.S.: New Mexico State University
B.S.: University of Idaho
Advisor: Dr. Ashley
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology and Molecular Cell Biology

 






 

Katelin Marchetti (Vice President)
Degree: M.S.
Email: katelin@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Raton, NM
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Ivey
Area of Interest: Rumen Microbiology

Stacia Prosser (Secretary)
Degree: M.S.
Email: sprosser@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Milford, CT
B.S.: University of Connecticut 
Advisor: Dr. Ashley  
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology

 







 

Laura Goodman (Treasurer)
Degree: Ph.D
Email: ljacobso@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Minnetonka, MN
M.S.: New Mexico State University
B.S.: Abilene Christian University
Advisor: Dr. Cibils
Area of Interest: Grazing behavior, targeted grazing, impacts on animal performance

Joseph Castro
Degree: M.S.
Email: joseph8@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Clint, TX
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Loest
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition 
 





 

Kelly Ellis
Degree: M.A.
Email: kellis14@nmsu.edu
Hometown: El Paso, TX
B.S.: Texas A&M University
Advisor: Dr. Hallford
Area of Interest: Veterinary Medicine

Colleen Buck
Degree: M.S.
Email: cbuck3@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Stevensville, MT
B.S.: University of Wyoming
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes and Dr. Ivey
Area of Interest: Ruminant/Range Nutrition

 





 

Christabel Castro “Belle”
Degree: M.A. 
Email: castroc@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Fabens, TX 
B.S.: New Mexico State University 
Advisor: Dr. Fasenko
Area of Interest: Companion Animal and the Human Bond and Companion Animal Behavior 

Whit C. Stewart
Degree: Ph.D
Email: ste05032@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Forestville, NY
M.S.: Oregon State University
B.S.: BYU-Idaho
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition

 



 

Margaret Garcia
Degree: M.S.
Email: garcia05@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Clayton, NM
B.S.: Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Animal Science

Shelby Rosasco
Degree: M.S. 
Email: srosasco@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Jamestown, CA
B.S.: California State University, Fresno  
Advisor: Dr. Summers   
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology

 

 


 





 

Jose Diaz
Degree: Ph.D 
Email: jose2012@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Mexico
M.S.: Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul
B.S.: Autonomous University of Mexico State
Advisor: Dr. Cibils  

Area of Interest: Range Science, Grazing Behavior
Eben Retief Oosthuysen
Degree: M.S.
Email: eberret@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng, South Africa
B.S.: University of Pretoria, South Africa
Advisor: Dr. Loest
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition
 





 
Yasser Almalki
Degree: M.S.
Email: yalmalki@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Jeddah, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
B.S.: King Abdulaziz University
Advisor: Dr. Fernald  
Area of Interest: Rangeland Hydrology

Matthew Reitzel
Degree: M.S. 
Email: mattr91@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Albuquerque, NM
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Holechek   
Area of Interest: Range Science

 



 

Lyndi Owensby
Degree:  M.S.
Email: lowensby@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Folsom, NM
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes  
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition     

Kendall Samuelson
Degree: Ph.D
Email: kls2016@nmsu.edu  
Hometown: San Carlos, CA
M.S.: San Angelo State University
B.S.: California State University-Chico   
Advisor: Dr. Löest
Area of Interest: Ruminant/Feedlot Nutrition, Growth Promoting Technologies, Stress and Cattle Performance

 





 

Kacie McCarthy
Degree: M.A.
Email: klmccart@nmsu.edu  
Hometown: Shingletown, CA
B.S.: Colorado State University   
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Nutrition