NMSU branding

Animal and Range Science Graduate Student Association

 

 

 

 


 

Colleen Buck
Degree: M.S.
Email: cbuck3@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Stevensville, MT
B.S.: University of Wyoming
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes and Dr. Ivey
Area of Interest: Ruminant/Range Nutrition

Kendall Samuelson
Degree: Ph.D
Email: kls2016@nmsu.edu 
Hometown: San Carlos, CA
M.S.: San Angelo State University
B.S.: California State University-Chico
Advisor: Dr. Loest
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition

 


 

Kelly Ellis
Degree: M.A.
Email: kellis14@nmsu.edu
Hometown: El Paso, TX
B.S.: Texas A&M University
Advisor: Dr. Hallford
Area of Interest: Veterinary Medicine

Katelin Marchetti
Degree: M.S.
Email: katelin@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Raton, NM
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Ivey
Area of Interest: Rumen Microbiology

 


 

Whit C. Stewart
Degree: Ph.D
Email: ste05032@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Forestville, NY
M.S.: Oregon State University
B.S.: BYU-Idaho
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition

Eben Retief Oosthuysen
Degree: M.S.
Email: eberret@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Vanderbijlpark, Gauteng, South Africa
B.S.: University of Pretoria, South Africa
Advisor: Dr. Loest
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition

 

Monica Salazar
Degree: M.S.
Email: smony@nmsu.edu
Hometown: El Paso, TX
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Ashley
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology and Breast Cancer Research

 


 

Margaret Garcia
Degree: M.S.
Email: garcia05@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Clayton, NM
B.S.: Oklahoma Panhandle State University
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Animal Science

Laura Goodman
Degree: Ph.D
Email: ljacobso@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Minnetonka, MN
M.S.: New Mexico State University
B.S.: Abilene Christian University
Advisor: Dr. Cibils
Area of Interest: Grazing behavior, targeted grazing, impacts on animal performance

 

 

 

Leah Schmitz
Degree: M.S.
Email: lschmitz@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Llaves, NM
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition

James Graves
Degree: Ph.D
Email: jrgraves@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Canyon, TX
M.S.: New Mexico State University
B.S.: West Texas A&M
Advisor: Dr. Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Nutrition and Beef Cattle Health

 

 

Allison Salazar
Degree: M.S.
Email: alisali3@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Las Cruces, NM
B.S.: New Mexico State University
Advisor: Dr. Ivey
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition/Microbiology

Felicia Gutierrez
Degree: M.A.
Email: feliciag@nmsu.edu
Hometown: El Paso, TX
B.S.: St. Mary’s University
Advisor: Dr. Soto
Area of Interest: Ruminant nutrition

 






 

Kelsey E. Quinn
Degree: Ph.D
Email: kquinn@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Cashmere, WA
M.S.: New Mexico State University
B.S.: University of Idaho
Advisor: Dr. Ashley
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology and Molecular Cell Biology