NMSU branding

Faculty and Staff

Animal Science Faculty

Position/Major Field Of Interest

Phone (575)

Office

E-Mail

Amanda Ashley

Research Assistant Professor

646-3190

KN 212

ashleyak@nmsu.edu

Ryan Ashley

Assistant Professor, Reproductive Physiology

646-4135

KN 229

ryashley@nmsu.edu

L. Neil Burcham

Associate Professor, Animal Production

646-2309

KN 331

burcham@nmsu.edu

John Campbell

College Assistant Professor, Judging Team Coordinator

646-6180

KN 216

jwcamp@nmsu.edu

Gaylene Fasenko

Associate Professor, Companion Animals

646-3402

KN 333

gfasenko@nmsu.edu

Dennis Hallford

Interim Dept Head, Regents Professor, Reproductive Physiology, Endocrinology

646-1004

KN 220

dhallfor@nmsu.edu

Michael Hubbert

Professor, Superintendent at CLRC

374-2566

CLRC

mhubbert@nmsu.edu

Shanna Ivey

Associate Professor, Rumen Microbiology

646-4650

KN 222

sivey@nmsu.edu

Clint Loest

Professor, Ruminant Nutrition

646-1714

KN 227

cloest@nmsu.edu

Tim Ross

Professor, Sheep Production, Emeritus

646-2515

KN 317

tross@nmsu.edu

Eric Scholljegerdes

Assistant Professor, Ruminant Nutrition

646-1750

KN 218

ejs@nmsu.edu

Adam Summers

Assistant Professor

646-1549

KN 326

asummers@nmsu.edu

Sergio Soto-Navarro

Associate Professor, Ruminant Nutrition

646-2016

KN 224

ssoto@nmsu.edu

Sarah Veeder

College Instructor, Equitation, Therapeutic Riding, Location: Equestrian Center 102

646-2929

 

sveeder@nmsu.edu

Laura White

Assistant Professor, Equine Science

646-5595

KN 335

lmwhite@nmsu.edu

Mark Wise

Professor, Reproductive Endocrinology

646-7422

SK 308

mawise@nmsu.edu

 

Range Science Faculty

Position/Major Field Of Interest

Phone (575)

Office

E-Mail

Laurie Abbott

Associate Professor, Range Ecology

646-2870

KN 322

labbott@nmsu.edu

Derek Bailey

Professor, Grazing Management and Behavior, Director CDRRC

646-2554

KN 329

dwbailey@nmsu.edu

Andres Cibils

Professor, Grazing Management and Ecology

646-4342

KN 321

acibils@nmsu.edu

Alexander "Sam" Fernald

Professor, Water Quality Hydrology

646-1041

KN 316

afernald@nmsu.edu

Amy Ganguli

Assistant Professor, Disturbance Ecology

646-3427

KN 328

ganguli@nmsu.edu

Jerry Holechek

Professor, Ecology, Grazing Systems and Management

646-1649

KN 318

holechek@nmsu.edu

Kirk McDaniel

Professor, Brush Ecology and Management

646-1191

KN 324

kmcdanie@nmsu.edu



Support Staff

Position

Phone (575)

Office

E-Mail

Liang Chen Ph.D

Senior Research Specialist

646-2756

KN 341

cliang@nmsu.edu

Rob McNeely

Research Assistant, Sr.

646-1640

KN 325

rmcneely@nmsu.edu

Gail Silver

Ag. Research Assistant

646-2492

KN 327

gasilver@nmsu.edu

Nick Peterson

Meat Lab Manager

646-2114

NH

nicholas@nmsu.edu

Amanda Ashley

College Assistant Professor

646-3190

KN 212

ashleyak@nmsu.edu

 

Classified Staff

Position

Phone (575)

Office

E-Mail

Jenny Castillo

Admin. Assistant, Intermediate

646-2515

KN 204

cjenny@nmsu.edu

Celia Salinas

Admin. Assistant, General

646-2514

KN 202

celiasal@nmsu.edu

Marilyn Hallford

Library Specialist II

646-5090

KN 219

mhallfor@nmsu.edu

Dana Wiebe

Admin Assistant, General

646-2516

KN 313

wiebed@nmsu.edu

Patricia Zapien

Fiscal Assistant, Sr.

646-2426

KN 208

pzapien@nmsu.edu

Kristian Robles

Tech Support Coordinator

646-5694

KN 206

crosis@nmsu.edu

 

Clayton Livestock Research Center

Position

Phone (575)

Office

E-Mail

Lisa Blan

Administrative Assistant, Associate

374-2566

CLRC

clayton@nmsu.edu

 

Campus Agriculture Farm

Position

Phone (575)

E-Mail

Ray Hamilton

Farm Manager

523-4211

rayham@nmsu.edu

Paul Maese

Livestock Supervisor

646-5400

paumaese@nmsu.edu

 

CDRRC College Ranch

Position

Phone (575)

E-Mail

Brian Samson

Farm/Ranch Manager

646-2514

samsonb@nmsu.edu

 

Corona Livestock Research Center

Position

Phone (575)

E-Mail

Shad Cox

Superintendent

849-1015

shadcox@nmsu.edu

Richard Dunlap

Senior Research Assistant

799-3570

ridunlap@nmsu.edu

 

Horse Farm

Position

Phone (575)

E-Mail

Joby Priest

Instructor/Equine Science

646-1345

priest@nmsu.edu



Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources

Position/Major Field Of Interest

Phone (575)

Office

E-Mail

Nick Ashcroft         

Extension Range Specialist, RITF

646-5394

KN 231

nashcrof@nmsu.edu

Kathy Bustos

Admin Assistant, Intermediate

646-3326

KN 331

kbustos@nmsu.edu

Doug Cram

Extension Wildland Fire Specialist

646-8130

 

dcram@nmsu.edu

Jerry Hawkes

Professor

646-2322

KN 310

jhawkes@nmsu.edu

Robert Hagevoort

Extension Dairy Specialist

347-2566

 

dairydoc@nmsu.edu

Monica Hernandez

Admin Assistant, Associate

646-5102

KN 307

monihern@nmsu.edu

Rossana Sallenave

Extension Aquatic Ecology Specialist

646-6093

KN 103

rsallena@nmsu.edu

Sam Smallidge

Professor, Extension Wildlife Specialist, RITF

646-5944

KN 308

ssmallid@nmsu.edu

Jason L. Turner

Professor, Extension Horse Specialist

646-1242

KN 330

jlturner@nmsu.edu

John Wenzel

Extension Veterinarian

646-3019

KN 226

jwenzel@nmsu.edu

Marcy Ward

Extension Livestock Specialist, Associate Professor of Animal Science

646-5947

KN 227

maward@nmsu.edu