NMSU branding

Faculty and Staff

Animal Science Faculty

Position/Major Field Of Interest

Phone

Office

E-Mail

Ryan Ashley

Assistant Professor, Reproductive Physiology

575-646-4135

KN 229

ryashley@nmsu.edu

L. Neil Burcham

Associate Professor, Animal Production

575-646-2309

KN 331

burcham@nmsu.edu

John Campbell

College Instructor, Judging Team Coordinator

575-646-6180

KN 216

jwcamp@nmsu.edu

Gaylene Fasenko

Assistant Professor, Companion Animals

575-646-3402

KN 333

gfasenko@nmsu.edu

Dennis Hallford

Regents Professor, Reproductive Physiology, Endocrinology

575-646-1004

KN 220

dhallfor@nmsu.edu

Michael Hubbert

Professor, Superintendent at CLRC

575-374-2566

CLRC

mhubbert@nmsu.edu

Shanna Ivey

Associate Professor, Rumen Microbiology

575-646-4650

KN 222

sivey@nmsu.edu

Clint Loest

Professor, Ruminant Nutrition

575-646-1714

KN 227

cloest@nmsu.edu

Tim Ross

Dept. Head/Professor, Sheep Production

575-646-2515

KN 204

tross@nmsu.edu

Eric Scholljegerdes

Assistant Professor, Ruminant Nutrition

575-646-1750

KN 218

ejs@nmsu.edu

Sergio Soto-Navarro

Associate Professor, Ruminant Nutrition

575-646-2016

KN 224

ssoto@nmsu.edu

Jack Thomas

Professor, Food and Nutrition, Health, Livestock

575-646-1943

KN 335

jthomas@nmsu.edu

Sarah Veeder

College Instructor, Equitation, Therapeutic Riding

575-646-2929

KN 212

sveeder@nmsu.edu

Laura White

Assistant Professor, Equine Science

575-646-5595

KN 335

lmwhite@nmsu.edu

Mark Wise

Professor, Reproductive Endocrinology

575-646-7422

SK 308

mawise@nmsu.edu

 

Range Science Faculty

Position/Major Field Of Interest

Phone

Office

E-Mail

Laurie Abbott

Associate Professor, Range Ecology

575-646-2870

KN 322

labbott@nmsu.edu

Derek Bailey

Professor, Grazing Management and Behavior, Director CDRRC

575-646-2554

KN 329

dwbailey@nmsu.edu

Andres Cibils

Associate Professor, Grazing Management and Ecology

575-646-4342

KN 321

acibils@nmsu.edu

Alexander "Sam" Fernald

Professor, Water Quality Hydrology

575-646-1041

KN 316

afernald@nmsu.edu

Amy Ganguli

Assistant Professor, Disturbance Ecology

575-646-3427

KN 328

ganguli@nmsu.edu

Jerry Holechek

Professor, Ecology, Grazing Systems and Management

575-646-1649

KN 318

holechek@nmsu.edu

Kirk McDaniel

Professor, Brush Ecology and Management

575-646-1191

KN 324

kmcdanie@nmsu.edu



Support Staff

Position

Phone

Office

E-Mail

Liang Chen Ph.D

Senior Research Specialist

575-646-2756

KN 341

cliang@nmsu.edu

Rob McNeely

Research Assistant, Sr.

575-646-1640

KN 325

rmcneely@nmsu.edu

Gail Silver

Ag. Research Assistant

575-646-2492

KN 327

gasilver@nmsu.edu

Nicholas Peterson

Meat Lab Manager

575-646-2114

NH

nicholas@nmsu.edu

Amanda Ashley

Nutrition Lab Coordinator

 

KN 212

ashleyak@nmsu.edu

 

Classified Staff

Position

Phone

Office

E-Mail

Jenny Castillo

Admin. Assistant, Intermediate

575-646-2515

KN 204

cjenny@nmsu.edu

Celia Salinas

Admin. Assistant, General

575-646-2514

KN 202

celiasal@nmsu.edu

Marilyn Hallford

Editorial Assistant

575-646-5090

KN 219

mhallfor@nmsu.edu

Dana Wiebe

Admin Assistant, General

575-646-2516

KN 313

wiebed@nmsu.edu

Patricia Zapien

Fiscal Assistant, Sr.

575-646-2426

KN 208

pzapien@nmsu.edu

Kristian Robles

Tech Support Coordinator

575-646-5694

KN 206

crosis@nmsu.edu

 

Clayton Livestock Research Center

Position

Phone

Office

E-Mail

Lisa Blan

Administrative Assistant, Associate

575-374-2566

CLRC

clayton@nmsu.edu

 

Campus Agriculture Farm

Position

Phone

E-Mail

Ray Hamilton

Farm Manager

575-523-4211

rayham@nmsu.edu

Paul Maese

Livestock Supervisor

575-646-5400

paumaese@nmsu.edu

 

CDRRC College Ranch

Position

Phone

E-Mail

Brian Samson

Farm/Ranch Manager

575-646-2514

samsonb@nmsu.edu

 

Corona Livestock Research Center

Position

Phone

E-Mail

Shad Cox

Superintendent

575-849-1015

shadcox@nmsu.edu

Richard Dunlap

Senior Research Assistant

575-799-3570

ridunlap@nmsu.edu

 

Horse Farm

Position

Phone

E-Mail

Joby Priest

Horse Center Manager

575-646-1345

priest@nmsu.edu



Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources

Position/Major Field Of Interest

Phone

Office

E-Mail

Nick Ashcroft         

Extension Range Specialist, RITF

575-646-5394

KN 231

nashcrof@nmsu.edu

Kathy Bustos

Admin Assistant, Intermediate

575-646-3326

KN 331

kbustos@nmsu.edu

Keith W. Duncan

Professor, Extension Brush and Weed Scientist

575-748-1228

erbc@nmsu.edu

Bruce Hinrichs

Interim Department Head

575-762-1052

 

bhinrich@nmsu.edu

Robert Hagevoort

Extension Dairy Specialist

575-347-2566

 

dairydoc@nmsu.edu

Monica Hernandez

Admin Assistant, Associate

575-646-5102

KN 307

monihern@nmsu.edu

Rossana Sallenave

Extension Aquatic Ecology Specialist

575-646-6093

KN 103

rsallena@nmsu.edu

Sam Smallidge

Professor, Extension Wildlife Specialist, RITF

575-646-5944

KN 308

ssmallid@nmsu.edu

Mary Lou Tellez

Fiscal Assistant, Senior

575-646-3325

KN 210

marytell@nmsu.edu

Jason L. Turner

Associate Professor, Extension Horse Specialist

575-646-1242

KN 330

jlturner@nmsu.edu

John Wenzel

Extension Veterinarian

575-646-3019

KN 226

jwenzel@nmsu.edu