NMSU branding

Members

Officers

Dr. Clint Loest - Advisor

Laura Tracey: President
Email: ldawdy@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Animas, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Shanna Ivey
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition/
Rumen Microbiology

   
    Patricia Black - Vice-President Email: pblack@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Sedgwick, KS
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: Kansas State University
MS: Kansas State University
Advisor: Dr. Tim Ross
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology/ Sheep Production
Kasey DeAtley – Treasurer
Email: kdeatley@nmsu.edu
Hometown: McArthur, CA
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: California State University, Chico
MS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Milt Thomas
Area of Interest: Beef Cattle Genetics
   
    Katie Taylor - Secretary
Email: katietay@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Roy, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Clint Löest
Area of Interest: Ruminant/Feedlot Nutrition



Members

Fatima Al-lataifeh
(Right)
Email: fatimam@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Jordan
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: Jordan
Advisor: Dr. Clint Loest
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition
   
    Melanie Beckman
(Left)
Email: mbeckman@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Anchorage, AK
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: University of Minnesota
Advisor: Dr. Eric Schollijegerdes
Kali Benson - Social Coordinator
Co-Chair

(Right)
Email: kalib@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Rio Rancho, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Shanna Ivey
Area of Interest: Syndromic Surveillance
and Spread of Disease
   
    Ana Gabriela Colodne
(Left)
Email: colodner@nmsu.ed
Hometown: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: Benemseita Universidad antonoma de Puebla, Puebla State, Mexico
MS: Instituto de Ecologia, A.C. Xalapa, Veracrnz State, Mexico
Advisor: Dr. Andres Cibiils
Area of Interest: Human-Wildlife Conflicts, Wildlife Management and Conservation
Chelsea Felker – Technical Officer
(Right)
Email: cfelker@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Alamogordo, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Dennis Hallford
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology,
Using CIDRs and PGF2¬α in sheep as associated
with conception rates
   
    Stacey Fields – Brisket Sale/Farm Tour Coordinator
(Left)
Email: smfields@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Elysian Fields, TX
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: Southern Arkansas University
Advisor: Dr. Dennis Hallford
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology, Rebreeding Ewes after Spring Lambing
Raed Halasheh
(Right)
Email: raed@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Jordan
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: Jordan University of Science and Technology
Advisor: Dr. Tim Ross
Area of Interest: Snakeweed and Reproduction/Reproductive Physiology
   
    Flint Harrelson – Social Coordinator Co-Chair
(Left)
Email: fharrel@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Clovis, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: West Texas A&M University, Canyon, TX
MS. University of Nebraska – Lincoln, Lincoln, NE
Advisor: Dr. Shanna Ivey and Dr. Mark Peterson
Area of Interest: Range Cow Nutrition, Beef Cattle
Systems, and Calf Health and Nutrition
Laura Jacobson
(Right)
Email: ljacobso@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Minnetonka, MN
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: Abilene Christian University
Advisor: Dr. Andres Cibils
Area of Interest: Grazing behavior and
targeted grazing (invasive species mangament)
   
    Adrienne Lipka – GSO Representative
(Left)
Email: alipka@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Carson City, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: University Nevada Reno
Advisor: Dr. Dereck Bailey
Area of Interest: Grazing Distribution
Nigel Miller
(Right)
Email: nmiller2@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Elizabeth, CO
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: University of Wyoming
Advisor: Dr. Eric Scholljegerdes
Area of Interest: Ruminant Nutrition
   
    Travis Mulliniks
(No Photo Available)
Email: jtmulli@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Preston, OK
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: Oklahoma State University
Advisor: Dr. Mark Peterson
Area of Interest: Range Nutrition
Gwen Powers
(Right)
Email: gpowers@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Bethel, PA
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: Texas A&M
Advisor: Dr. Dennis Hallford
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology
   
    Vanessa Prileson - GSO Representative
(Left)
Email:vjp1983@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Tucson, AZ
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: Oregon State University
Advisor: Dr. Andres Cibils
Area of Interest: Animal Behavior/Grazing Distribution/ International Research/ Spanish
Kelsey Quinn
(Right)
Email:kquinn@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Cashmere, WA
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: University of Idaho
Advisor: Dr. Ryan Ashely
Area of Interest: Animal Reproduction
   
    Colleen Richardson
(Left)
Email: colleen@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Belen, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Tim Ross
Area of Interest: Reproductive Physiology
Morgan Russell
(Right)
Email: moruss@nmsu.edu
Hometown: St. George, UT
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: Utah State University
Advisor: Dr. Derek Bailey
Area of Interest: Grazing Management
   
    Mohammed Sawalhah
(Left)
Email: sawalhah@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Jordan
Degree/MS/Ph.D: Ph.D
BS: Jordan
Advisor: Dr. Andres Cibils
Area of Interest: Range Science
Bethany Siehr
(Right)
Email: bethanysiehr@hotmail.com
Hometown: Waukesha, WI
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: University of WI-River Falls
Advisor: Dr. Jason Turner
Area of Interest: Equine Supp. Of glutamine/n-3F.A.
   
    Cody Terpening
(Left)
Email: codyt@nmsu.edu
Hometown: Carlsbad, NM
Degree/MS/Ph.D: MS
BS: NMSU
Advisor: Dr. Sergio Soto Area of Interest: Wet Distiller
Grains- Vascularity, Cell Proliferation,
DNA, RNA, and Protein Levels of Small Intestines