NMSU branding

Faculty

Departmental Faculty


Image of ...Mark Andersen

Mark C. Andersen

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Mathematical and Statistical Modeling in Conservation Biology

Office: Knox 126

Office Phone: 575-646-8034

Email: manderse@nmsu.edu

Personal web site: http://web.nmsu.edu/~manderse/


Image of ...Wiebke Boeing

Wiebke Boeing

Appointment: Associate Professor

Research Area: Aquatic Ecology

Office: Knox 112

Office Phone: 575-646-1707

Email: wboeing@nmsu.edu


Image of David Cowley

David E. Cowley

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Aquatic Ecology

Office: Knox 119

Office Phone: 575-646-1346

Email: dcowley@nmsu.edu

Personal web site: http://web.nmsu.edu/~dcowley/


Image of Martha Desmond

Martha J. Desmond

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Ornithology

Office: Knox 129

Office Phone: 575-646-1217

Email: mdesmond@nmsu.edu


Image of Gary Roemer

Gary W. Roemer

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Mammalogy, Conservation Biology, Wildlife Population Dynamics

Office: Knox 110

Office Phone: 575-646-3394

Email: groemer@nmsu.edu

Personal website: http://web.nmsu.edu/~groemer/


Image of ...Kathryn Stoner

Kathryn E. Stoner

Appointment: Professor and Department Head

Research Area: Ecology and Conservation of Neotropical Mammals, Effects of Human Disturbance and Forest Fragmentation on Animal Communities and Populations, Mammalian Seed Dispersal and Pollination Ecology

Office: Knox 131

Office Phone: 575-646-2575

Email: kstoner@nmsu.edu

Cooperative Research Unit Faculty


Image of Colleen Caldwell

Colleen A. Caldwell

Appointment: Unit Leader and Adjunct Associate Professor

Research Area: Fish physiology and aquatic toxicology

Office: Knox Hall 125

Office Phone: 575-646-8126

Email: ccaldwel@nmsu.edu


Image of James Cain

James W. Cain, III

Appointment: Assistant Leader - Wildlife and Adjunct Assistant Professor

Research Area: Wildlife-habitat Relationships and Large Mammal Ecology

Office: Knox Hall 123

Office Phone: 575-646-3382

Email: jwcain@nmsu.edu


Image of ...Scott Carleton

Scott A. Carleton

Appointment: Assistant Unit Leader - Wildlife and Adjunct Professor

Research Area: Migration, Habitat Use and Demography, Nongame and Game Bird Ecology

Office: Knox 127

Office Phone: 575-646-7196

Email: carleton@nmsu.edu

Personal Web Site: http://web.nmsu.edu/~carleton/


Affiliate Faculty


Image of Ken Boykin

Kenneth G. Boykin

Appointment: College Associate Professor

Research Area: Conservation, Habitat Modeling, Riparian Ecosystems, Fire Ecology, Herpetology, Amphibian Declines

Office: Knox 105

Office Phone: 575-646-6303

Email: kboykin@nmsu.edu

Personal website: http://fws-case-12.nmsu.edu/kboykin/


Image of Jennifer Frey

Jennifer K. Frey

Appointment: College Associate Professor

Research Area: Ecology and Conservation of Mammals

Office: Knox 121

Office Phone: 575-646-3395

Email: jfrey@nmsu.edu

Personal website: http://aces.nmsu.edu/academics/fws/frey/index.html


Image of  J. Ward...

James P. Ward (Ranger)

Appointment: Research Ecologist, USDA ARS-JER

Research Area: Wildlife population and habitat ecology; resource restoration and conservation; ecosystem monitoring

Office Location: Wooton Hall 142

Office Phone: 575-646-2563

Office Fax: 575-646-5889

Email: jameswar@nmsu.edu