Faculty


Departmental Faculty


Image of ...Wiebke Boeing

Wiebke Boeing

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Aquatic Ecology

Office: Knox 112

Office Phone: 575-646-1707

Email: wboeing@nmsu.edu


Image of David Cowley

David E. Cowley

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Aquatic Ecology

Office: Knox 119

Office Phone: 575-646-1346

Email: dcowley@nmsu.edu

Personal website: Southwest Ichthyological Research Laboratory, (SWIRL)


Image of Martha Desmond

Martha J. Desmond

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Ornithology

Office: Knox 129

Office Phone: 575-646-1217

Email: mdesmond@nmsu.edu


Image of Jennifer Frey

Jennifer K. Frey

Appointment: College Professor

Research Area: Ecology and Conservation of Mammals

Office: Knox 121

Office Phone: 575-646-3395

Email: jfrey@nmsu.edu

Personal website: Mammalian Diversity and Conservation


Image of ...Fitsum Abadi Gebreselassie


Fitsum Abadi Gebreselassie

Appointment: Assistant Professor

Research Area: Capture-recapture models; Integrated population models

Office: Knox 126

Office Phone: 575-646-8034; Office Fax: 575-646-1281

Email: fgebrese@nmsu.edu


Image of Gary Roemer

Gary W. Roemer

Appointment: Professor

Research Area: Mammalogy, Conservation Biology, Wildlife Population Dynamics

Office: Knox 110

Office Phone: 575-646-3394

Email: groemer@nmsu.edu

Personal website: Mammalian Arid Lands Ecology


Image of ...Kathryn Stoner

Kathryn E. Stoner

Appointment: Head and Professor

Research Area: Ecology and Conservation of Mammals, Plant-Animal Interactions, Habitat Fragmentation, Tropical Forest Ecology

Office: Knox 131

Office Phone: 575-646-2575

Email: kstoner@nmsu.edu


Cooperative Research Unit Faculty


Image of Colleen Caldwell

Colleen A. Caldwell

Appointment: Unit Leader and Affiliate Professor

Research Area: Fish physiology and aquatic toxicology

Office: Knox Hall 125

Office Phone: 575-646-8126

Email: ccaldwel@nmsu.edu


Image of ...Jimmy Cain

James W. Cain, III

Appointment: Assistant Leader - Wildlife and Affiliate Associate Professor

Research Area: Wildlife-habitat Relationships and Large Mammal Ecology

Office: Knox Hall 123

Office Phone: 575-646-3382

Email: jwcain@nmsu.edu


Affiliate Faculty


Image of Ken Boykin

Kenneth G. Boykin

Appointment: College Associate Professor

Research Area: Conservation, Habitat Modeling, Riparian Ecosystems, Fire Ecology, Herpetology, Amphibian Declines

Office: Knox 105

Office Phone: 575-646-6303

Email: kboykin@nmsu.edu

Personal website: Kenneth G. Boykin