NMSU branding

The Wildlife Society Student Chapter

New TWS officers / Fish, Wildlife and Conservation Ecology, 2013-2014

  • President - Thomas Lubenau
  • Vice President - Dominique Lujan
  • Secretary - Daniel Bird
  • Treasurer - Miranda Butler-Valverde

Spring 2013 High-light! The Wildlife Society Student Chapter Wins Big at Conclave!

Members of the NMSU Student Chapter of The Wildlife Society attended and competed in the 2013 Western Regional Student Conclave held in Laramie, WY, 15-18 March, along with students from wildlife programs from 14 western U.S. universities. NMSU students were winners of the overall competition and were awarded Best of the West, and placed 2nd in the Quiz Bowl (losing out to Humboldt State University in a rematch). NMSU Students were:

  1. Tori Barron
  2. Daniel Bird
  3. Thomas Lubenau
  4. Daniel Macias (1st Place, research poster)
  5. Sarah Moon (2nd Place winner, Fauna Photography, for her owl photograph)
  6. Tabitha Rossman
  7. Kim Seitzinger
  8. Trey Turnbull