NMSU branding

Agronomy Faculty

Champa Gopalan
Image of Champa Gopalan

Title: Professor

Research area: Biotechnology, Crops

Office location: Skeen Hall, N326

Email Address: csgopala@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-5784

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041

Kulbhushan Grover
Image of Kulbhushan Grover

Title: Assistant Professor

Office location: Skeen Hall, N358

Email Address: kgrover@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-2352

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041

Steven Guldan
Image of Steven Guldan

Title: Professor

Office location: Sustainable Agriculture Science Center at Alcalde

Email Address: sguldan@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (505) 852-4241

Office Fax: (505) 852-2857

Leonard Lauriault
Image of Leonard Lauriault

Title: Superintendent and Forage Crop Management Scientist, College Professor

Expertise: Forage; general agronomy, Irrigated hay and pastures, alfalfa and other forages, grazing management

Office Location: Agricultural Science Center at Tucumcari

Office Phone: (575) 461-1620

Email Address: lmlaur@ad.nmsu.edu

Office Fax: (575) 461-1631

Mark Marsalis
Image of Mark Marsalis

Title: Superintendent and Extension Forage Specialist

Office location: Agricultural Science Center at Los Lunas

Email Address: marsalis@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (505) 865-7340

Office Fax: (505) 865-5163

Michael O'Neill
Image of Michael O'Neill

Title: Professor and Jose Fernandez Memorial Chair in Crop Production http://aces.nmsu.edu/aes/fernandezchair

Office Location: Agricultural Science Center - Farmington

Email Address: moneill@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (505) 960-7757

Office Fax: (505) 960-5246

Naveen Puppala
Naveen Puppala

Title: College Associate Professor

Research Area/Expertise: Peanut Breeding

Email Address: npuppala@nmsu.edu

Office Phone:

Office Fax: (575) 985-2292

Ian Ray
Image of Ian Ray

Title: Professor

Office location: Skeen Hall, N342

Email Address: iaray@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-3819

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041

Daniel Smeal
Image of Daniel Smeal

Title: College Professor, Agricultural Science Center at Farmington

Email Address: dsmeal@nmsu.edu

Office phone: (505) 327-7757

Office fax: (505) 325-5246

Jinfa Zhang
Image of Jinfa Zhang

Title: Professor

Office location: Skeen Hall, N338

Email Address: jinzhang@nmsu.edu

Office Phone: (575) 646-3438

Office Fax: (575) 646-6041