NMSU's Extension Master Gardener Programs

Spring is in the air!
Image of flowers
Crabapple Blossoms

Bernalillo County

To be a Bernalillo County Master Gardener, you need a combination of volunteer and gardening experience, preferably in the Albuquerque area. You must attend a minimum of 40 hours of classes. A minimum of 40 hours of volunteer service must also be completed by October 31.

Bernalillo County Contact Information:
Graeme Davis
bernalillo@nmsu.edu
(505) 243-1386
Bernalillo County Web Site

Classes for 2016 are now in session.

Albuquerque Area Master Gardeners

Chaves County

Chaves County Contact Information:
Sandra Barraza
chaves@nmsu.edu
(505) 622-3210

Colfax County

Colfax County Contact Information:
Boe Lopez
colfax@nmsu.edu
(575) 445-8071

Classes for 2016 are now in session.

Dona Ana County

Dona Ana County Contact Information:
Jeff Anderson
donaana@nmsu.edu
(575) 525-6649
Dona Ana County Web Site
Dona Ana County Master Gardeners Web Site

Eddy County

Eddy County Contact Information:
Woods Houghton
eddy@nmsu.edu
(575) 887-6596
Eddy County Web Site

Grant County

Grant County Contact Information:
Judy O'Loughlin
grant@nmsu.edu
(575) 388-1559

Lea County

Lea County Contact Information:
Wayne Cox
Lea@nmsu.edu
(575) 396-2819
Lea County Web Site

Classes for 2016 are now in session.

Lincoln County

(Joint Master Gardener Program with Otero County)
Lincoln County Contact Information:
Audra Lyon
Lincoln@nmsu.edu
(575) 648-2311
Lincoln County Web Site

Los Alamos County

Los Alamos Contact Information:
Carlos Valdez
Los Alamos@nmsu.edu
(505) 662-2656
Los Alamos Web Site

The 2016 Program has been postponed until further notice. If you have questions regarding this program, please contact the county agent, Carlos Valdez at (505) 662-2656 for more information.

Luna County

Luna County Contact Information:
Jack Blandford
luna@nmsu.edu
(575) 546-8806
Luna County Web Site

Otero County

Otero County Contact Information:
Sid Gordon
otero@nmsu.edu
(575) 437-0231
Otero County Web Site

Sandoval County

Sandoval County Contact Information:
Lynda Garvin
sandoval@nmsu.edu
(505) 867-2582
Sandoval County Web Site

Sandoval County Master Gardeners Website

Classes for 2016 are now in session.

San Juan County

San Juan County Contact Information:
Bonnie Hopkins
sanjuan@nmsu.edu
(505) 334-9496
San Juan County Web Site

Classes will begin in August 2016. To enroll or find out more information, please contact the county agent, Bonnie Hopkins at (505) 334-9496.

Santa Fe County

Santa Fe County Contact Information:
Tom Dominguez
santafe@nmsu.edu
(505) 471-4711
Santa Fe County Web Site

Santa Fe County Master Gardeners Web Site

Classes for 2016 are now in session.

Taos County

Taos County Contact Information:
Tony Valdez
taos@nmsu.edu
(575) 758-3982
Taos County Web Site

Classes for 2016 are now in session.

Valencia County

Valencia County Contact Information:
Newt McCarty
valencia@nmsu.edu
(505) 565-3002
Valencia County Web Site

Valencia County Master Gardener Website

Classes for 2016 are now in session.