NMSU branding

NMSU's Master Gardener Programs

Image of flowers
African Violet

Bernalillo County

To be a Bernalillo County Master Gardener, you need a combination of volunteer and gardening experience, preferably in the Albuquerque area. You must attend a minimum of 40 hours of classes. A minimum of 40 hours of volunteer service must also be completed by October 31.

Bernalillo County Contact Information:
Graeme Davis
bernalillo@nmsu.edu
(505) 243-1386
Bernalillo County Web Site

Next program begins Tuesday, January 12, 2016.

Albuquerque Area Master Gardeners

Chaves County

Chaves County Contact Information:
Sandra Barraza
chaves@nmsu.edu
(505) 622-3210

Colfax County

Colfax County Contact Information:
Boe Lopez
colfax@nmsu.edu
(575) 445-8071

Next program begins Monday, January 11, 2016.

Dona Ana County

Dona Ana County Contact Information:
Jeff Anderson
donaana@nmsu.edu
(575) 525-6649
Dona Ana County Web Site
Dona Ana County Master Gardeners Web Site

2015 Participant Awards Banquet, Saturday, January 16, 2016

Eddy County

Eddy County Contact Information:
Woods Houghton
eddy@nmsu.edu
(575) 887-6596
Eddy County Web Site

Grant County

Grant County Contact Information:
Judy O'Loughlin
grant@nmsu.edu
(575) 388-1559

Lea County

Lea County Contact Information:
Wayne Cox
Lea@nmsu.edu
(575) 396-2819
Lea County Web Site

Next program begins Thursday, January 7, 2016

Lincoln County

(Joint Master Gardener Program with Otero County)
Lincoln County Contact Information:
Audra Lyon
Lincoln@nmsu.edu
(575) 648-2311
Lincoln County Web Site

Los Alamos County

Los Alamos Contact Information:
Carlos Valdez
Los Alamos@nmsu.edu
(505) 662-2656
Los Alamos Web Site

Next program begins Tuesday, February 9, 2016.

Luna County

Luna County Contact Information:
Jack Blandford
luna@nmsu.edu
(575) 546-8806
Luna County Web Site

Otero County

Otero County Contact Information:
Sid Gordon
otero@nmsu.edu
(575) 437-0231
Otero County Web Site

Sandoval County

Sandoval County Contact Information:
Lynda Garvin
sandoval@nmsu.edu
(505) 867-2582
Sandoval County Web Site

Sandoval County Master Gardeners Website

Next program begins Tuesday, January 12, 2016.

San Juan County

San Juan County Contact Information:
Bonnie Hopkins
sanjuan@nmsu.edu
(505) 334-9496
San Juan County Web Site

Next program begins on Friday, January 15, 2016

Santa Fe County

Santa Fe County Contact Information:
Tom Dominguez
santafe@nmsu.edu
(505) 471-4711
Santa Fe County Web Site

Santa Fe County Master Gardeners Web Site

Next program begins Monday/Tuesday, January 25/26, 2016.

Taos County

Taos County Contact Information:
Tony Valdez
taos@nmsu.edu
(575) 758-3982
Taos County Web Site

Next program begins Wednesday, February 10, 2016.

Valencia County

Valencia County Contact Information:
Newt McCarty
valencia@nmsu.edu
(505) 565-3002
Valencia County Web Site

Valencia County Master Gardener Website

Next program begins Monday, January 11, 2016.

Headline Text