NMSU branding

Charles Tharp Farms Distinguished Service Award

Recognition for service rendered over and above normal routine duties:

  • Service to fellow workers, colleagues and students
  • Service to ACES agency clientele and constituents
  • Service to NMSU
  • Service to the community and the general public

All full-time employees (not administrators) of the College of Agriculture, Consumer and Environmental Sciences, non-exempt, exempt, or faculty, on-campus or off-campus, who have been employed for three consecutive years.

Nomination Deadline:
March 1

Any client, alumni, student, or employee of the College of Agriculture and Home Economics may nominate by sending a nominating letter to the Dean's Office with a description of the nominee's service activities and the nominee's personal qualities deeming the nominee an appropriate recipient of the award. Any other evidence of the nominee's service is welcome.

Recipient will receive:
A certificate, a medal and cash award

Mail letters of nomination to:
Awards Committee c/o
Dean, College of Agriculture, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
P.O. Box 30003, MSC 3AG
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003

On-campus address:
Gerald Thomas Hall
Room 220

Typed nomination letters may be sent to The Dean's Office.

Past winners:

  • Alfred E. Triviz
  • William P. Stephens
  • Harold E. Dregne
  • Evelyn Hollen
  • Morris D. Finkner
  • Charles P. Stone
  • Richard M. Glaze
  • G. Stanley Smith
  • William D. Gorman
  • N. Scott Urquhart
  • Bobby J. Creel
  • Norman L. Newcomer
  • Virginia Johansen
  • John C. Owens
  • Donald D. Miller
  • James R. Gray
  • Anthony Romo
  • David C. H. Hsi
  • Jeanne Gleason
  • Joy Best
  • Gloria J. Maese
  • D. Carroll Hall
  • Bobby D. McCaslin
  • Greg Phillips
  • Earl E. Ray
  • Greg Polanco
  • Rex D. Pieper
  • Brad Lewis
  • Javier C. Vargas
  • Esteban A. Herrera
  • Carl Barnes
  • Bealquin "Bill" Gomez
  • Craig Runyan
  • Janice Tomko
  • Richard Phillips
  • Gary Lawrence
  • John Harrington
  • Bernhard Leinauer
  • Dawn VanLeeuwen
  • Raul Valdez
  • Danise Coon
  • L.Neil Burcham
  • Jack Thomas
  • Dennis Hallford
  • Calvin Bailey
  • Sabine "Bini" Green
  • Leonard Lauriault*

*Indicates current recipient