Distinguished Staff Award


Recognition for excellence in performance including any or all of the following:

  • Excellence in job skills and performance of those skills;
  • On-the-job initiative contributing to the effectiveness of a unit;
  • Contributions to an effective work atmosphere for fellow employees;
  • Contributions toward good working relationships between units in the College or university;
  • Commitment to overcome obstacles; and
  • Other outstanding traits.

All full-time non-exempt staff of the College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences employed at least three consecutive years; on-campus and / or off-campus.

Nomination Deadline:
March 1

Any client, alumni, student, or employee of the College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences may nominate an individual by sending a letter describing the performance and qualities of the nominee warranting the award. Include supporting evidence and up to three letters of support.

Recipient will receive:
A certificate and a medal

Mail nomination packets to:
Awards Committee c / o
Dean, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
P.O. Box 30003, MSC 3AG
New Mexico State University
Las Cruces, NM 88003

On-campus address:
Gerald Thomas Hall
Room 220

Typed nomination letters may be sent to The Dean's Office.


  • 2017 Janie Wagoner
  • 2016 Karen Montoya
  • 2015 Dana Wiebe
  • 2014 Kathy Bustos
  • 2013 Alice Villa
  • 2012 Rosanne Norris
  • 2011 Gloria Hernandez
  • 2010 Mary Curtis
  • 2009 Mary Acosta
  • 2008 Don Rheay
  • 2007 Linda Meyers
  • 2006 Donna Ebler
  • 2005 Martha Carrasco
  • 2004 Bea Garrett
  • 2003 Curtis Owen
  • 2002 Sonja Serna
  • 2001 Lisa Blan
  • 2000 Rosalind Grizzell
  • 1999 David Archuleta
  • 1998 Paula Ross
  • 1997 Beverly Ann Molo
  • 1996 Lupe Mirabal
  • 1995 Paul Franco
  • 1994 Irma Marshall