NMSU branding

Committee Members

Contact a committee member for more information about NM Youth Ranch Management programs.

Jack Blandford, Committee Chairman
County Program Director
Luna County Cooperative Extension Service
Deming, NM
575-546-8806
Email: jbland@nmsu.edu

Nick Ashcroft
Extension Range Management Specialist, RITF
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5394
Email: nashcrof@nmsu.edu

Whitney Brock
Extension Ag Agent
Union County Cooperative Extension Service
Clayton, NM
575-374-9361
Email: wab@nmsu.edu

Blair Clavel
County Program Director
Harding County Cooperative Extension Service
Mosquero, NM
575-673-2341
Email: jclavel@nmsu.edu

Doug Cram
Wildland Fire Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-8130
Email: dcram@nmsu.edu

Tom Dean
Southwest District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-2584
Email: tdean@nmsu.edu

Steve Lucero
County Program Director
Sandoval County Cooperative Extension Service
Bernalillo, NM
505-867-2582
Email: smlucero@nmsu.edu

Leigh Ann Marez
County Program Director
Guadalupe County Cooperative Extension Service
Santa Rosa, NM
575-472-3652
Email: lemarez@nmsu.edu

Newt McCarty
Extension Agricultural Agent
Valencia County Cooperative Extension Service
Los Lunas, NM
505-565-3002
Email: jnewton3@nmsu.edu

Sonja Jo Serna
IT, Senior Multimedia Specialist
ACES Information Technology
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5659
Email: sserna@nmsu.edu

Jessica Smith
County Program Director
Socorro County Cooperative Extension Service
Socorro, NM
575-835-0610
Email: jasmith@nmsu.edu

Sam Smallidge
Extension Wildlife Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources, RITF
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5944
Email: ssmallid@nmsu.edu

Patrick Torres
Northern District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
Santa Fe, NM
505-983-4615
Email: patorres@nmsu.edu

Marcy Ward
Extension Livestock Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5947
Email: maward@nmsu.edu