Committees

Community & Economic Development Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Jesse LeFevre
(Chair)
Jicarilla Apache Reservation Extensionlefevre@nmsu.edu
Edmund GomezExtension Economicsgr@nmsu.edu
Del JimenezExtension Economicsdjimenez@nmsu.edu
Michael PatrickAgricultural Economics and Agricultural Businessjmpat@nmsu.edu
Judy FinleyRural Agricultural Improvement
and Public Affairs Project
jafinley@nmsu.edu
Tony Valdeztonvalde@nmsu.edu
Steven Loring Agricultural Experiment Station Administrationsloring@nmsu.edu

Natural Resources Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Peter SkeltonExtension 4-H Youth Developmentskelton@nmsu.edu
Edmund GomezExtension Economicsgr@nmsu.edu
Patrick TorresSanta Fe County Extension Officepatorres@nmsu.edu
Steve GuldanPlant & Environmental Sciencessguldan@nmsu.edu
Tony ValdezTaos County Extension Officetonvalde@nmsu.edu
Chase ElkinsCibola County Extension Officechelkins@nmsu.edu

Leadership Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Edmund GomezExtension Economicsgr@nmsu.edu
Kathy LandersMcKinley County Extension Officekalander@nmsu.edu
Judy FinleyRural Agricultural Improvement
and Public Affairs Project
jafinley@nmsu.edu
Patrick TorresSanta Fe County Extension Officepatorres@nmsu.edu

Livestock Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Del Jimenez (Chair)Extension Economicsdjimenez@nmsu.edu
Joseph GarciaExtension Economicsjogarcia@nmsu.edu
Tony ValdezTaos County Extension Officetonvalde@nmsu.edu
Steve LuceroSandoval County Extension Officesmlucero@nmsu.edu
Gene WinnTorrance County Extension Officedwinn@nmsu.edu
Jesse LeFevreJicarilla Apache Reservation Extension Officelefevre@nmsu.edu

Crops Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Peter SkeltonExtension 4-H Youth Developmentskelton@nmsu.edu
Edmund GomezExtension Economicsgr@nmsu.edu
Patrick TorresSanta Fe County Extension Officepatorres@nmsu.edu
Steve GuldanPlant & Environmental Sciencessguldan@nmsu.edu
Tony ValdezTaos County Extension Officetonvalde@nmsu.edu
Chase ElkinsCibola County Extension Officechelkins@nmsu.edu

Home Economics Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Nicole Lujan (Chair) Sandoval County Extension Officenperez@nmsu.edu
Cindy DaviesBernalillo County Extension Officecsdavies@nmsu.edu
Corina Chavez/NeishTorrance County Extension Officecorichav@nmsu.edu
Anne-Marie WilsonValencia County Extension Officeawilson@nmsu.edu
Jackie BacaSanta Fe County Extension Officejabaca@nmsu.edu
Laura BittnerValencia County Extension Officelbittner@nmsu.edu
Leah PlateroTribal Extension Officeleah08@nmsu.edu

Youth Committee

NameOfficeEmail
Christina Turner (Chair)Santa Fe County Extension Officechrmelen@nmsu.edu
Steve Lucero Sandoval Fe County Extension Officesmlucero@nmsu.edu
Nicole LujanSandoval Fe County Extension Officenperez@nmsu.edu
Jesse JimTribal Extension Officejesjim@nmsu.edu
Elliott SachseBernalillo County Extension Officeesachse@nmsu.edu
Marcella TalamanteRio Arriba County Extension Officemarctala@nmsu.edu
Samantha OrtizSan Miguel County Extension Officesamortiz@nmsu.edu