Meet the Team

Image of 4h logo
Interim Department Head

Laura Bittner

Title: Interim Department Head

Office Phone: 575-646-1157

Email: lbittner@nmsu.edu


Image of Amy Zemler
4-H Youth Activities Specialist

Amy Zemler

Title: 4-H Youth Activities Specialist

Office Phone: 575-646-5204

Email: azemler@nmsu.edu


Image of vacant
Vacant

Vacant

Title: Extension 4-H / Youth Specialist

Office Phone: 575-646-1166


Image of Cheryl Butterfield
State 4-H Agent of Volunteer and Leadership Development

Cheryl Butterfield

Title: State 4-H Agent of Volunteer and Leadership Development

Office Phone: 575-646-1156

Email: cherylb@nmsu.edu


Image of Peter Skelton
Extension Specialist

Peter Skelton

Title: Youth Agriscience Education Specialist
Professor and Director
Youth Agricultural Science Center

Office Phone: 575-646-3026

Email: skelton@nmsu.edu

Website: Extension and Research Youth Agricultural Science Center


placeholder
Interim State 4-H Agent of Ag & Natural Resources

Jack Blandford

Title: State 4-H Agent of Agriculture and Natural Resources


Image of 4h logo
State 4-H Agent of the Aggies Next Step Program and Youth Development

Newt McCarty

Title: State 4-H Agent of the Aggies Next Step Program and Youth Development

Office Phone: 575-646-3026

Email: jnewton3@nmsu.edu


Image of Patti Keith
Administrative Assistant, Interim

Mary Helen Luera

Title: Administrative Assistant, Intermediate

Office Phone: 575-646-3026

Email: mhluera@nmsu.edu


Image of 4-H Logo for Vacant Position
Fiscal Assistant

Jessica Vedamanikam

Title: Fiscal Assistant

Office Phone: 575-646-7385

Email: jv2015@nmsu.edu


Image of Sue Miller
Graphic Designer

Susan Miller

Title: Graphic Designer

Office Phone: 575-646-5774

Email: sumiller@nmsu.edu


Image of Mary Helen Gonzales for the Literature Coordinator Position
Literature Coordinator

Vacant

Title: Literature Coordinator

Office Phone: 575-646-5027

Email: