State 4-H Leadership Teams

Meet the Leadership Team

2018-2019 State 4-H Officers

2018 - 2019 4-H State Officers Team
2018-2019 4-H State Officers
From left to right: Anne Hodnett, Marco Gutierres, Maggi Loudermilk, John Wyatt Hemphill, Bailey Grady, Kateynn Kenyon, Cursten Blanton

The New Mexico State 4-H Officers are elected during the State 4-H Conference in July each year. Once they have been elected, they begin planning many activities for their fellow 4-H members.

As members of the state officer team they will plan and conduct Youth Get-Away, State Conference and provide county and multi-county leadership workshops. They will also contact public officials on 4-H-related matters and help at the New Mexico State Fair.

The 2018-19 Leadership Team Members

President - Anne Hodnett, Doña Ana County

Vice President - Marco Gutierres, Sandoval County

Secretary - Maggi Loudermilk, Chaves County

Treasurer - John Wyatt Hemphill, Lincoln County

Reporter - Bailey Grady, Roodevelt County

Parliamentarian - Katelynn Kenyon, De Baca County

Song and Recreation Leader - Cursten Blanton, Grant County

Ambassadors and Diplomats

2018 Ambassadors

Image of the 2018 Diplomats
2018 Diplomats from Left to right: Hallie Vigil, Leah Elsey, Alyssa McAlister, Randy Halvorsen

Annick Ambrose - Sandoval County

Kaitlyn Kircher - Roosevelt County

Evan Webster - Union County

Jeremiah Woodall - Doña Ana County

2018 Diplomats

Image of the 2018 Ambassadors
2018 Ambassadors from left to right: Jeremiah Woodall, Annick Ambrose, Kaitlyn Kircher, Evan Webster.

Leah Elsey - Lincoln County

Randy Halvorsen - Doña Ana County

Alyssa McAlister - Roosevelt County

Hallie Vigil - Rio Arriba County

State 4-H Leadership Team Applications

The leadership team consists of senior 4-H members that are officers, diplomats, and ambassadors. Certification and / or applications for State Officer positions are sent out by the State 4-H Office in late spring and must be returned to the State 4-H Office by mid June. Certification and / or applications for State Ambassador and Diplomat positions are sent out by the State 4-H Office in August and must be returned to the State 4-H Office by mid November. Ambassador and Diplomat information and forms will be posted at a later date.