Cows on pasture

Faculty and Staff






Animal Science

Position/Major Field
Of Interest
Phone Office E-Mail
Ryan Ashley Associate Professor,
Reproductive Physiology
575-646-4135 KN 229 ryashley@nmsu.edu
Lyndi Bryant Nutrition Lab Coordinator 575-646-4316 KN 248 lowensby@nmsu.edu
John Campbell College Associate Professor,
Judging Team Coordinator
575-646-6180 KN 212 jwcamp@nmsu.edu
Gaylene Fasenko Professor,
Companion Animals
575-646-3402 KN 217 gfasenko@nmsu.edu
Jennifer Hernandez Gifford Associate Professor,
Reproductive Physiology
575-646-5090 KN 219 jgifford@nmsu.edu
Shanna Ivey Department Head/
Professor, Rumen Microbiology
575-646-2515 KN 204 sivey@nmsu.edu
Clint Loest Professor, Ruminant Nutrition 575-646-1714 KN 225 cloest@nmsu.edu
Deborah Rosencrans College Assistant Professor 575-646-2716 KN 222 drosencr@nmsu.edu
Eric Scholljegerdes Associate Professor,
Ruminant Nutrition
575-646-1750 KN 218 ejs@nmsu.edu
Brandon G. Smythe College Research Assistant Professor 575-646-2458 SK 203 bsmythe@nmsu.edu
Sergio Soto-Navarro Professor,
Ruminant Nutrition
575-646-2016 KN 224 ssoto@nmsu.edu
Adam Summers Assistant Professor 575-646-1549 KN 326 asummers@nmsu.edu
Hannah Bilovesky College Assistant Professor 575-646-2929 Equine Center hswarth@nmsu.edu
Windmill

Range Science

Position/Major Field
Of Interest
Phone Office E-Mail
Derek Bailey Professor, Grazing Management
and Behavior
575-646-2554 KN 329 dwbailey@nmsu.edu
Andres Cibils Professor Emeritus,
Grazing Management and Ecology
575-646-4342 KN 331 acibils@nmsu.edu
Akasha Faist Assistant Professor of Rangeland Ecology 575-646-1805 KN 321 afaist@nmsu.edu
Alexander "Sam" Fernald Professor,
Water Quality Hydrology
575-646-1041 KN 316 afernald@nmsu.edu
Sara Fuentes-Soriano College Assistant Professor
Herbarium Curator
575-646-5322 KN 341 sfuensor@nmsu.edu
Amy Ganguli Associate Professor,
Rangeland Ecology
575-646-3427 KN 328 ganguli@nmsu.edu
Hatim M. E. Geli Assistant Professor
of Landscape Hydrology
575-646-1640 KN 324 hgeli@nmsu.edu
David Hooper Ag Senior Research Assistant
575-646-2994 KN 327 dhooper@nmsu.edu
Lara Prihodko College Associate
Professor
575-646-6134 KN 322 prihodko@nmsu.edu
John P. Ragosta Associate Research Scientist 575-646-2514 KN 332 jragosta@nmsu.edu
Zachary Rogers Herbarium Curator 575-646-1529 Biology Annex zrogers@nmsu.edu
Melissa Spence Program Coordinator 575-646-3426 KN 332 mspence@nmsu.edu
Jean L. Steiner Senior Science Coordinator 405-694-0740 Working remotely jsteiner@nmsu.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Position Phone Office E-Mail
Kelly Allred Emeritus Professor, Plant Taxonomy 575-646-5002 KN 323 kallred@nmsu.edu
Reldon Beck Emeritus Professor, Ecology 575-646-2514 KN 202 ascience@nmsu.edu
Jerry Holechek Emeritus Professor, Ecology,
Grazing Systems and Management
575-646-1649 KN 318 holechek@nmsu.edu
Kirk McDaniel Emeritus Professor, Bush Control 575-646-1191 KN 325 kmcdanie@nmsu.edu
Tim Ross Emeritus Professor, Sheep Production 575-646-2514 KN 317 tross@nmsu.edu

ANRS Office Staff

Position Phone Office E-Mail
Eden Summers Program Director Sr. 575-646-2426 KN 208 esummers@nmsu.edu
Gracie Villareal Program Coordinator 575-646-2887 KN 208 gmv33@nmsu.edu
Dana Wiebe Admin Assistant, General 575-646-2516 KN 337 wiebed@nmsu.edu

Clayton Livestock Research Center

Clayton Livestock Research Center Position Phone Office E-Mail
Mike Barnes Farm Ranch Manager 575-374-2566 CLRC mikebarn@nmsu.edu
Lisa Blan Administrative Assistant,
Associate
575-374-2566 CLRC lblan@nmsu.edu
Carolina Braga Brandani Post Doctoral
575-374-2566 CLRC brandani@nmsu.edu
Glenn Duff Professor
Superintendent
575-374-2566 CLRC glennd@nmsu.edu
Vinicius Gouvea Assistant Professor 575-374-2566 CLRC vgouvea@nmsu.edu
CiCi Sowers Farm Ranch Manager 575-374-2566 CLRC cgsowers@nmsu.edu

Campus Agriculture Farm

Position Phone E-Mail
Ray Hamilton Farm Manager 575-646-4500 rayham@nmsu.edu
Paul Maese Livestock Supervisor 575-646-4500 paumaese@nmsu.edu

CDRRC College Ranch

CDRRC College Ranch Position Phone E-Mail
Andrew Cox Farm/Ranch Manager 520-210-1338 arcox@nmsu.edu
Horses

Horse Farm

Position Phone E-Mail
Joby Priest Instructor/Equine Science 575-646-1345 priest@nmsu.edu

Extension Animal Sciences and Natural Resources