Fish, Wildlife and Conservation Ecology Faculty

Wiebke Boeing

Wiebke Boeing
Appointment: Professor
Email: wboeing@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 112
Office Phone: 575-646-1707
Expertise: Aquatic Ecology
Publications
GALS: Girls on Outdoor Adventures for Leadership and Science

james cain

James W. Cain, III
Appointment: Affiliate Professor and Assistant Unit Leader, New Mexico Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Email: jwcain@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox Hall 123
Office Phone: 575-646-3382
Expertise: Wildlife-habitat Relationships and Large Mammal Ecology
Publications
Co-op Unit

coleen Caldwell

Colleen A. Caldwell
Appointment: Affiliate Professor and Unit Leader, New Mexico Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Email: ccaldwel@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox Hall 125
Office Phone: 575-646-8126
Expertise: Fisheries Management & Conservation Ecology; Physiology, Aquatic Contaminants and Toxicology
Co-op Unit

martha desmond

Martha J. Desmond
Appointment: Regents Professor
Email: mdesmond@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 129
Office Phone: 575-646-1217
Expertise Ornithology
Publications

jennifer frey

Jennifer K. Frey
Appointment: College Professor
Email: jfrey@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 121
Office Phone: 575-646-3395
Expertise: Mammalian Ecology and Conservation; Spatial Ecology and Biogeography
Publications
ResearchGate

Fitsum Abadi Gebreselassie

Fitsum Abadi Gebreselassie
Appointment: Assistant Professor
Email: fgebrese@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 126
Office Phone: 575-646-8034; Office Fax: 575-646-1281
Expertise: Capture-recapture models, Integrated population models, Occupancy models, Bayesian inference
Publications - name appears as Abadi, F. in publications

Jay V. Gedir

Jay V. Gedir
Appointment: Senior Research Scientist
Email: jgedir@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 128
Office Phone: 575-646-6896
Expertise: Large mammal ecology; Vertebrate population dynamics; Reintroduction and conservation ecology
Publications

matthew gompper

Matthew Gompper
Appointment: Professor and Department Head
Email: gompperm@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 131
Office Phone: 575-646-2245
Expertise: Wildlife Ecology, Management & Conservation; Disease Ecology
Publications
Gompper Lab

Zach Klein

Zachary Klein
Appointment: Assistant Professor
Email: zklein@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox 114
Office Phone: 575-646-3917
Expertise: Fish Ecology; Fisheries Management; Fish Conservation; Population Ecology
Publications
Website

Abigail Lawson

Abigail J. Lawson
Appointment: Affiliate Assistant Professor and Assistant Unit Leader, New Mexico Cooperative Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
Email: ajlawson@nmsu.edu
Office: Knox Hall 119
Office Phone: 575-646-1346
Expertise: Population Ecology, Structured Decision Making, Harvest Modeling, Endangered Species, Ornithology
Publications
Co-op Unit