Graduate Student Directory

Acharya, Pramod (PhD)

Ahmed, Tanzila (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Carroll
  • Email: tanzila@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N257

Benali, Akram (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Shukla
  • Email: bena1971@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N325

Bosland, William (MS)

Casto, Jessica (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Brungard
  • Email: aimee002@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH,

Cerra, Sarah (PhD)

Cormier, Jacqueline (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Giese
  • Email: jacquec@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N349

Cornwall, Anthony (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr.
  • Email:
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH

Creegan, Emily (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Flynn
  • Email: ecreegan@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N349

Dillion, Catherine (MS)

  • Advisor:
  • Email:
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Dominguez, Andrew (MS)

Dura, Srijana (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Pupala
  • Email: srijana@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N349

Elassbli, Hanan (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Zhang
  • Email: hanan@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N353

Fechner, Jason (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr.
  • Email: jfechner@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N349

French, Jason (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Heerema
  • Email:
  • Phone:
  • Office Location:

Fuentes, Jaylen (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. DuBois
  • Email: leno77@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Gill, Arshdeep Singh (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ray
  • Email: arshdeep@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N325

Gutierrez, Josue (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Brungard
  • Email: josue@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N333

Havlik, Charles (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Walker
  • Email: chavlik@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Los Lunas Ag. Science Center

Heller, Alexandra (MS)

Hitzelberger, Michael (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Carroll
  • Email: mhitz@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 4842
  • Office Location:

Hoellrich, Mikaela(MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Pietrasiak
  • Email: mhoellr@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N 357

Hooks, Triston (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Zhang
  • Email: tnh@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3611
  • Office Location: SkH, N349

Jha, Gaurav (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ulery
  • Email: gjha@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH, N329

Kaur, Harpreet (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ray
  • Email: harpr123@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N345

Kankarla, Vanaja (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Shukla
  • Email: vkankarl@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N333

Laje, Kelly (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Holguin
  • Email: klaje@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N345

Lind, Brianna (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Hanan
  • Email: lind@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N357

Lujan, Phillip (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Sanogo
  • Email: pl11@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Mai, Truc (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Holguin
  • Email: trucmai@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N357

Mandal, Subhankar (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Cramer
  • Email: mandals@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N357

McKenzie, Calen (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Guzman
  • Email: cmckenzi@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N357

Mokarighahrood, Esmaiil (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Shukla
  • Email: emokari@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N329

Montgomery, Randall (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Pratt
  • Email: ranmont@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Mozaffari, Khadijeh (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Holguin
  • Email: mozafari@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH, N353

Nourbakhsh, Seyed (MS)

  • Advisor:
  • Email:
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Omari, Haneen (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Hanan
  • Email: hanomari@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall

Omer, Mohammed (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Idowu
  • Email: omar001@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N257

Peebles, William (MS)

Phillips, Sylvia (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Eastman/Dr. Pratt
  • Email: gabyphil@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646-4117
  • Office Location:

Pierce, Curt (MS)

Polisetti, Kaavya (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Holguin
  • Email: kavyap@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH, N325

Powers, Jackson (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Goss
  • Email: powers13@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH, N329

Pruit, Darien (MS)

Rodriguez, Anita (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Idowu
  • Email: anita@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N349

Salehin, Sk. Musfiq-US- (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ghimire
  • Email: salehin@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N257

Sapkota, Govinda (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Yao
  • Email: govinda@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N257

Sapokota, Sanjib (PhD)

Sehar, Ujala (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Holguin
  • Email: sujala@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH, N333

Singh, Jagdeep (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Angadi
  • Email: jsingh95@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N329

Singh, Paramveer(MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Angadi
  • Email: param@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SKH, N345

Singla, Sudhir (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Grover
  • Email: ssingla@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Siville, Bert (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Holguin and Dr. Boeing
  • Email: bsiville@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Sobhan Neyaz, Marwah (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Creemer
  • Email: marwane@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Swanson, Angelica (MS)

Thapa, Vesh (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ghimire
  • Email: veshraj@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N253

Toth, Caroline (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Hanan
  • Email: ctoth@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location:

Tsia, Chia-Hsing "Peter" (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Carroll
  • Email: petercai@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: SkH, N257

Valfre, Ernest (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ulery
  • Email: egvalfre@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N357

Whiting, Michael (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Ulery
  • Email: mikeaid@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N 253

Winsor, Hunter (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Brungard
  • Email: hbw3@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N329

Wojcikiewicz, Robert (MS)

  • Advisor: Dr. Hanan
  • Email: rwojciki@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N357

Wood, Joseph (PhD)

  • Advisor: Dr. Guzman
  • Email: joewood@nmsu.edu
  • Phone: 575 646 3405
  • Office Location: Skeen Hall N237

Zhu, Yi (PhD)