NACTA Top Teaching Tip Award, June 25-29, 2014

Dr. Kulbhushan Grover received the “2014 NACTA Top Teaching Tip Award” at the 60th Annual conference of North American Colleges and Teachers of Agriculture (NACTA), held at Montana State University, Bozeman, MT, for his work on Student-Centered Teaching through Experiential Learning and its Assessment (co-authored with Dr. Shelly Stovall).

Tri-Societies Mentoring Award, Nov 6, 2013

Dr. April Ulery received the Mentoring Award at the annual meetings of the ASA-CSSA-SSSA. Nominees were evaluated based on demonstration of consistent leadership and support for the advancement of women and girls in agronomy, crops, soils, and environmental sciences; Service as a mentor, role model or key player to encourage and advance girls and women in agronomy, crops, soils, and environmental sciences; and their work to stimulate change in the social conditioning of girls and women with regard to our sciences.

American Society for Horticultural Science Fellows-elect, class of 2007

Election as a Fellow of the Society is the highest honor that ASHS can bestow on its members, in recognition of truly outstanding contributions to horticulture and the Society. Dr. Paul W. Bosland, Regents Professor of Horticulture at New Mexico State University, is recognized as the foremost expert on chile peppers in the world. He leads the chile breeding and genetic research program at New Mexico State University and is co-founder and director of the Chile Pepper Institute, the world's only research-based resource center for chile pepper information.

Paul W. Bosland

Fellow Award, Soil Science Society of America, Nov 5, 2007

Dr. William Lindemann (center), Professor of Environmental Sciences at New Mexico State University, received the Fellow Award with the Soil Science Society of America. The President of the Soil Science Society of America, Dr. Rattan Lal (right) as well as "His Excellency, Professor Dr. Iajuddin Ahmed, Honorable President, People's Republic of Bangladesh" (left) handed the Award to Dr. Lindemann.

receiving award