NMSU's Extension Master Gardener Programs

Volunteer Staff
Looking for Volunteers
Work that makes a difference

Bernalillo County

To be a Bernalillo County Master Gardener, you need a combination of volunteer and gardening experience, preferably in the Albuquerque area. You must attend a minimum of 40 hours of classes. A minimum of 40 hours of volunteer service must also be completed by October 31.

Bernalillo County Contact Information:
Contact Sara Mora Duran for more information.
bernalillo@nmsu.edu
(505) 243-1386

Bernalillo County Web Site 2018 Classes have ended. Contact the county agent for information on the 2019 training.

Albuquerque Area Master Gardeners

Chaves County

Chaves County Contact Information:
Chaves County Extension Office
chaves@nmsu.edu
(505) 622-3210

Colfax County

Colfax County Contact Information:
Boe Lopez
colfax@nmsu.edu
(575) 445-8071

Next Extension Master Gardener training begins in February 2019.

Doña Ana County

Doña Ana County Contact Information:
Jeff Anderson
donaana@nmsu.edu
(575) 525-6649

Doña Ana County Web Site
Doña Ana County Master Gardeners Web Site

Next training begins in August of 2019. Contact your county Extension office for more information.

Grant County

Grant County Contact Information:
Jessica Swapp
grant@nmsu.edu
(575) 388-1559

Lea County

Lea County Contact Information:
Wayne Cox
Lea@nmsu.edu
(575) 396-2819

Lea County Web Site

Contact Wayne Cox for registration information on the 2019 Classes.

Lincoln County

(Joint Master Gardener Program with Otero County)
Lincoln County Contact Information:
Contact Sid Gordon in Otero County for more information
Lincoln@nmsu.edu
(575) 648-2311

Lincoln County Web Site

Los Alamos County

Los Alamos Contact Information:
Carlos Valdez
Los Alamos@nmsu.edu
(505) 662-2656

Los Alamos Web Site

2019 classes are just around the corner. If you have questions regarding this program or want to register, please contact the county agent, Carlos Valdez at (505) 662-2656 for more information.

Otero County

Otero County Contact Information:
Sid Gordon
otero@nmsu.edu
(575) 437-0231

Otero County Web Site

Classes to begin in August/September of 2018.

Sandoval County

Sandoval County Contact Information:
Lynda Garvin
sandoval@nmsu.edu
(505) 867-2582

Sandoval County Web Site

Sandoval County Master Gardeners
Registration for 2019 will soon be available. See our website for more information.

San Juan County

San Juan County Contact Information:
Bonnie Hopkins
sanjuan@nmsu.edu
(505) 334-9496

San Juan County Web Site

Classes for this year have begun. Next training will begin in August of 2019.

San Miguel County

San Miguel County Contact Information:
Therese Hays
sanmiguel@nmsu.edu
(505) 454-1497
Applications must be submitted to the San Miguel County Office
San Miguel County Web Site

Classes begin February 2019. Questions? Contact Yvonne Tallent at (281) 813-9513 or Paul Stagner at (785) 766-3803

Santa Fe County

Santa Fe County Contact Information:
Tom Dominguez
santafe@nmsu.edu
(505) 471-4711

Santa Fe County Web Site

Santa Fe County Master Gardeners Web Site

Three course options this coming year, two taking place in Santa Fe and an additional training being held in South Santa Fe County (the S. Santa Fe class will be held in Moriarty, NM). Call the county office for more information.

Taos County

Taos County Contact Information:
Tony Valdez
taos@nmsu.edu
(575) 758-3982

Taos County Web Site

Interested in participating in the 2019 classes? Contact Tony Valdez at (575) 758-3982 for more information.

Valencia County

Valencia County Contact Information:
Newt McCarty
valencia@nmsu.edu
(505) 565-3002

Valencia County Web Site

Join us for 2019! Registration is now open. Training begins in January.

Valencia County Master Gardener Website