Strengthening Our Agriculture Roots (SOAR)

April 24 - 25, 2019

The Northern New Mexico Small Farm & Ranch Task Force (NNMSFRTF) is committed to supporting diversity and inclusion of women in agriculture. The Task Force will host a two-day conference, April 24 - 25, 2019, in Taos, NM. Participants will get an introduction to the hands-on skills and knowledge needed to operate or work for a farm or ranch. Conference is limited to 50 participants, which will provide a premium education and learning environment.

Registration: Online registration is available! You may pay with a credit card. Cost is $80 for participants. Registration fee includes: a dinner, snacks, and all workshop supplies.

Location: Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur
Taos, NM

Time: 1 PM - 5 PM
Deadline: Apr. 1 at 5 PM

Refunds: Requests will be permitted on a case by case basis. Please contact the Rio Arriba Cooperative Extension Service at 575-588-7423 or email at


Agenda based on confirmations recieved

Registration Scholarships Available

The Small Farm and Ranch Task Force is offering participants from its Regional Area registration scholarships. Participants must complete the scholarship application and receive award letter prior to completing registration. Eligible Counties: Bernalillo, Cibola, Guadalupe, McKinley, Mora, Rio Arriba, Sandoval, San Juan, San Miguel, Santa Fe, Taos, Torrance, and Valencia.

Scholarship application available below


Hotel accommodations can be made at the Sage Brush Inn for $99.00 or any other motel of your choice. Please be sure to ask for the NMSU Ag group. Room rate will be honored until March 25th.

Sage Brush Inn & Suites
1508 Paseo del Pueblo Sur
Taos, NM 87571
(575) 758-2254



Directions are forthcoming.

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of an auxiliary aid or service, please contact Rio Arriba Cooperative Extension Service by 04/01/19 at 575-588-7423.

New Mexico State University is an equal opportunity/affirmative action employer and educator. NMSU and the U.S. Department of Agriculture Cooperating.