Family & Consumer Science Industry Leader Award

Recognition for significant accomplishments within the professional field(s) encompassed by Family and Consumer Sciences.

Any client, student, employee or alumnus of ACES may nominate an individual by sending a letter describing the performance and qualities of the nominee warranting the award. Supporting evidence and letters of support are welcome.

Recipient will receive:
A certificate

Submission options:
Nomination may be submitted by email or paper, but only supporting documents included in the original nomination will be considered.

Attach letter and supporting documentation to


Mail letters of nomination to:
Family & Consumer Sciences c /o
Dept. Head, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
MSC 3470
New Mexico State University
PO Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 88003-3470

On-campus address:
MSC 3470


  • 2020 Jessica Azcarate
  • 2019 Didi Ramondo
  • 2018 Mary Ellen McKay
  • 2017 Ernesto Carranza
  • 2016 Kathy Treat
  • 2015 Robert "Bob" Del Campo
  • 2014 Jamie McClure
  • 2013 Linda Newberry
  • 2012 Merrilyn Cummings
  • 2011 Laine Renfro Sedillo
  • 2009 Elaine Crnkovic
  • 2008 Tiny Faye Jones
  • 2007 Lillian Duran
  • 2006 Roberta Rios