School of Hotel, Restaurant & Tourism Management Industry Leader Award

Recognition for an outstanding leadership contribution to the hotel, foodservice or tourism industry. Nominees should be a leader in their profession with demonstrated mentoring qualities, outstanding contributions and creative activity in the industry.

Any student, staff, alumni, industry individual.

Any client, student, employee or alumnus of ACES may nominate an individual by sending a letter describing the performance and qualities of the nominee warranting the award. Supporting evidence and letters of support are welcome.

Recipient will receive:
A certificate

Submission options:
Nomination may be submitted by email or paper, but only supporting documents included in the original nomination will be considered.

Attach letter and supporting documentation to


Mail letters of nomination to:
HRTM c / o
Director, School of Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management
College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
New Mexico State University, MSC 3HRTM
P.O. Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 88003-3003

On-campus address:


  • 2019 Russell Hernandez and Christopher Schlajo
  • 2018 Ton Hutchinson
  • 2017 Vanessa Cabrera
  • 2016 Gene Roche
  • 2015 Rebecca Bolton
  • 2014 Connie Hines
  • 2013 Max and Linda Myers
  • 2013 David Hicks
  • 2012 Bob Daws
  • 2011 Kelley Coffeen
  • 2010 Randy Randall
  • 2010 Jerry Paulison
  • 2009 Jim Bradbury
  • 2009 Al Lucero
  • 2008 Joe Loyd
  • 2007 Mike Cerletti
  • 2006 Valerie Juarez