Image of New Mexico Agricultural Leadership logo

Board of Directors

  • President: Bob Mayberry, Artesia
  • Vice-President: Bill West, Fort Sumner
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Don Sanders, Portales
  • Member: Caren Cowan, Albuquerque
  • Member: Justin Knight, Logan
  • Member: Colin McVaugh, Las Cruces
  • Member: Darryl Multine, Farmington

Program Coordinator | Tina Wilson

Tina Wilson, Coordinator

Tina Wilson is the coordinator of the New Mexico Agricultural Leadership program. Tina earned a bachelor’s degree in Sociology from Old Dominion University. She completed her first master’s in human relations from the University of Oklahoma and her second in Sociology from the University of Nebraska Omaha.

Tina previously worked for the New Mexico Alliance for Minority Participation at NMSU and the Sociology & Anthropology Department at the University of Nebraska Omaha. Previous experience in higher education includes teaching, program management, and professional coordination. Tina currently serves on the NMSU Wesley Foundation’s Executive Board.

Jaidyn Swartz | Student Assistant

Image of Jaidyn Swartz

Jaidyn Swartz is the Student Assistant for the New Mexico Agricultural Leadership program. She is currently working toward her bachelor’s degree in Agricultural Communications with a minor in Journalism. Jaidyn is passionate about advocating for agriculture and enjoys educating others about it. Growing up, she was heavily involved with 4-H and FFA. Jaidyn showed livestock at the county, state and national levels. She is excited for the connections she will make through New Mexico Ag Leadership and looks forward to where this path may take her.