Committee Members

Contact a committee member for more information about NM Youth Ranch Management programs.

Jack Blandford, Co-Chair
County Program Director
Luna Co. Cooperative Extension Service
Deming, NM
575-546-8806
jbland@nmsu.edu

Blair Clavel
Northeast NM Rancher
Mosquero, NM

Sierra Cain
Extension Associate I
Valencia Co. Extension Office
Los Lunas, NM
505-556-3002
sierragh@nmsu.edu

Doug Cram
Wildland Fire Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences & Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-8130
dcram@nmsu.edu

Tom Dean
Southwest District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-2584
tdean@nmsu.edu

Steve Lucero
County Program Director
Sandoval Co. Cooperative Extension Service
Bernalillo, NM
505-867-2582
smlucero@nmsu.edu

Sid Gordon, Co-Chair
Extension Ag Agent
Otero Co. Cooperative Extension Service
Alamogordo, NM
575-437-0231
sgordon@nmsu.edu

Leigh Ann Marez
Eastern District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
575-762-1052
lemarez@nmsu.edu

Sara Marta
County Program Director
Sierra Co. Cooperative Extension Service
T or C, NM
575-894-2212 x113
skmarta@nmsu.edu

John Martinez
County Program Director
San Miguel County Extension Office
Las Vegas, NM
505-454-1497
jdmtz@nmsu.edu

Newt McCarty
State 4-H Agent
NMSU State 4-H Office
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-3026
jnewton3@nmsu.edu

Frannie Miller
Assistant Professor
Ag. Economics and Ag. Business
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-1162
franniem@nmsu.edu

Chadelle “Chaddy” Robinson
Assistant Professor
Ag. Economics and Ag. Business
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5093
chadelle@nmsu.edu

Sam Smallidge
Extension Wildlife Specialist, RITF
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences & Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5944
ssmallid@nmsu.edu

Patrick Torres
Northern District Director
NMSU Cooperative Extension Service
Santa Fe, NM
505-983-4615
patorres@nmsu.edu

Marcy Ward
Extension Livestock Specialist
NMSU Extension Animal Sciences & Natural Resources
Las Cruces, NM
575-646-5947
maward@nmsu.edu