Western SARE Advisory Committee

The Western SARE Advisory Committee is composed of individuals who are active in New Mexico agriculture. They strive to educate the community in how to keep New Mexico growing, with sustainable practices and environmentally sound growing techniques. If you have any questions or suggestions feel free to contact the committee members. They are your representatives of Sustainable New Mexico.

Dr. Stephanie Walker
New Mexico State University
Extension Vegetable Specialist
Phone: (575) 646 - 4398
Email: swalker@ad.nmsu.edu
URL: https://eps.nmsu.edu/walker-stephanie.html

Dr. John Idowu
New Mexico State University
Extension Agronomy Specialist
Email: jidowu@nmsu.edu
URL: https://aces.nmsu.edu/academics/pes/john-idowu.html

Jasmine Wilson
USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
Phone: 575-522-8775 ext. 114 (office)
Email: jasmine.wilson@usda.gov

Dr. Rajan Ghimire
New Mexico State University
Plant & Environmental Sciences
Email: rghimire@nmsu.edu
URL: https://aces.nmsu.edu/academics/pes/rajan-ghimire.html

Charlene Carr
Institute of American Indian Arts
Email: ccarr@iaia.edu
URL: https://iaia.edu/

Dr. Brian Schutte
New Mexico State University
Weed Science
Phone: 575-646-7082
Email: bschutte@nmsu.edu
URL: https://aces.nmsu.edu/faculty/schutte/index.html

Dr. Bradley Tonnessen
New Mexico State University
Extension Plant Sciences
Email: btonn@nmsu.edu