NMSU branding

Awards and Nomination Information

The College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences (ACES) wants to expedite nominations from its faculty and staff for college, university, and extramural awards for its own faculty, staff, students, alumni, emeritus faculty, and friends. Awards below are organized by award categories and deadline dates.

Development of the awards pages will be ongoing. Faculty and staff are encouraged to help us make the listing as comprehensive as possible. Contact the Webmaster with additional listings.

College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences Awards

ACES Open Awards

March 1 deadline

October 30 fall deadline

ACES Faculty/Staff Awards

March 1 deadline

  • Outstanding High School Agriculture Teacher Award

ACES Student Awards

March 30 deadline for spring honorees - October 30 deadline for fall honorees

Outstanding Student Awards:

Dean's Awards

New Mexico State University Awards

For detailed information on many of the following awards see the [Awards and Honors page] in the College of Business web site(http://business.nmsu.edu/news/awards/) and the [Teaching Academy Faculty Awards Page]http://teaching.nmsu.edu/nmsu-faculty-awards/)

NMSU Teaching Academy Awards include:

  • Patricia Christmore Faculty Teaching Award
  • Outstanding Student Retention and Graduation Award
  • Donald C. Roush Award for Teaching Excellence
  • Westhafer Award for Excellence in Teaching, Research or Creative Activity
  • New Mexico Professor of the Year

NMSU Faculty Awards include:

  • Regents Professorship
  • Bromilow Awards
  • Ralph B. Crouch Awards
  • Dennis W. Darnall Faculty Achievement Awards
  • FirstLight Federal Credit Union Faculty Achievement Awards
  • French Award for Improvement of Secondary Teaching
  • Globalization Award
  • Garrey E. and Katherine T. Carruthers Chair in Economic Development
  • Stan Fulton Chair for the Improvement of Border and Rural Schools
  • Robert Davis Professorship
  • George W. Gardiner Professorship
  • The S. P. and Margaret Manasse Chair
  • PNM Chair in Utility Management
  • Racial Harmony Award
  • University Research Council awards
  • J. Paul Taylor Professorship
  • John Clark Endowed Professorship

NMSU Staff Awards include:

NMSU Student Awards include:

Outside Entity Awards

  • ADEC Award of Excellence (pre-proposals)
    Click on "Excellence in College and University Distance Education National Awards Program Team Award Nomination Form" for the web-based template to enter the pre-proposal for your team nomination.

Outside Entity Award - Students